Jessica’s Blog

Dedicated to Life In Love AND Everything In Between

Pick up Lines.. April 18, 2008

Filed under: Love Blogs 101 — leahyj81 @ 12:39 pm

I work in a bar/sushi/steak house. Bottom Line…I get hit on. Usually by drunk old men or by guys that wear too much hair product. The common thread: the pick-up line. I have to give some of these guys credit. Where do they get the “you-know-whats” to say these things out loud? I mean think them in your head, but never say them…EVER. I have heard them all. Take a look, have a laugh, and whatever you do boys, don’t use them.

*Hey, when do you want to go back to my place?
*Do you mind if I stare at you up close, instead of from across the room?
*Help the homeless..take me home with you.
*Hi. My name is Milk, and I will do your body good. (bahhhhh)
*I’d look good on you.
*So…what do you like for breakfast?
*Are you lost? Because heaven is a long way from here.
*It must have hurt when you fell from heaven.
*Do you have a map, because I’m lost in your eyes.
*Excuse me, but I think I dropped something!!! MY JAW!!
*I didn’t know that angels could fly so low!
*I’m new in town. Could you give me directions to your apartment?
*Is there an airport nearby or is that just my heart taking off?
*Wouldn’t we look cute on a wedding cake together?
*If you were a tear in my eye I would not cry for fear of losing you.
*If I could rearrange the alphabet, I would put U and I together.

These are just a few of the lines that can make any girls skin crawl. I hope I made you laugh a little:)

 

Leave a comment